Clearing the SmartServer Location

For SmartServer 3.3 and prior, see Configure Your SmartServer (Release 3.3 and Prior)

For SmartServer 4.1 (Beta), this feature is not supported.

To clear the location of your SmartServer device, you will need to unassign the device from a context. To unassign a device from a context, perform the following steps:

  1. Define contexts using the Planning widget, if not already defined. See Defining and Using Contexts for more information.

  2. Open the Planning widget. Click the Expand button ). 



  3. Hover over the context location that you want to visualize. 



  4. Click the Visualize button ( ).

    The devices that are assigned to the context are displayed. The SmartServer location is displayed in latitude and longitude coordinates.



  5. Click the Action button () for the SmartServer device and select the Unassign from Context action.



    The SmartServer device is removed from the context and the latitude and longitude coordinates are cleared.



  6. Click Back to return to the Planning widget view.